Sylvie

;
Sherbrooke Greeters

Proposed themes:

  • Green spaces
  • History and heritage
  • Murals
  • Religious buildings
  • Tours of the city

Languages spoken: French, English, Spanish

I would like to help you discover my adoptive city and all its charms, the city I love, the city that perfectly combines urban and nature.

A short city tour to start? Together we will discover Old Sherbrooke to admire its Victorian homes and take a few minutes to explore the beautiful gardens of the Domaine Howard. Passionate horticulturalists will love it!

Sherbrooke’s heritage is perfectly illustrated in its magnificent religious buildings, beautiful and solid picturesque buildings, (a bank, a factory or a post office) which have all been transformed into museums.

Along the way, we can admire our fresco murals, large format works of art that hang from buildings in the downtown core. Just for a few minutes, we can become Sherlock Holmes and search for elves, a great activity both for young and old.

And that’s not all! Our green spaces offer many different possibilities for activities, both in the summer and winter. During the warm months, I like to walk and go biking, and I can suggest places to go for water activities, mountain biking and hiking tours. During the colder months, I have places I like to go for skating, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing and tubing on snow. For snowboarding, alpine skiing and fatbike, I would strongly suggest you visit Mont Bellevue, but I won’t accompany you as I’m still a bit scared of ski hills!

At the end of the tour, we can continue our discussions over a cold or hot drink (based on the season), if you have the time.

My invitation stands for everyone, but I particularly like going out with families. Even if I’ve the age of a grandmother, I am still quite young at heart!


BOOK YOUR GREETER

Sylvie

;
Sherbrooke Greeters

Thèmes proposés :

  • Balade en ville
  • Édifices religieux
  • Espaces verts
  • Famille et jeunesse
  • Histoire et patrimoine
  • Murales de Sherbrooke

Langues parlées : Français, Anglais, Espagnol

J’aimerais vous faire découvrir ma ville adoptive aux multiples charmes, Sherbrooke, la ville qui danse avec les collines.

Une « p’tite » balade en ville pour commencer, ça vous dirait?

Ensemble, nous allons découvrir le Vieux-Sherbrooke pour admirer les belles demeures victoriennes et faire un temps d’arrêt dans un joli jardin situé au Domaine Howard. Avis aux passionnés d’horticulture!

Le patrimoine sherbrookois s’illustre par de magnifiques édifices religieux, de beaux et solides bâtiments pittoresques, autrefois une banque, une manufacture ou un ancien bureau de poste qui se sont vus transformés en musée.

Sur le parcours, nous pourrons admirer nos fresques murales, ces œuvres d’art grand format qui ornent des maisons du centre-ville, et devenir, pour quelques instants, Sherlock Holmes à la recherche des lutins, activité agréable pour les petits et les grands.

Ce n’est pas tout! Nos espaces verts vous offrent plein de possibilités d’activités autant l’été que l’hiver. Pendant la saison estivale, j’affectionne la marche et le vélo, mais je peux vous recommander les endroits pour faire des activités nautiques, le vélo de montagne et la randonnée pédestre. Pendant la saison froide, j’ai mes endroits privilégiés pour patiner, pratiquer la raquette, le ski de fond et la glissade sur tube.  Pour la planche à neige, le ski alpin et le fatbike, je vais vous indiquer le mont Bellevue, mais je vous laisserai y aller si ça ne vous dérange pas, j’ai encore un p’tit peu peur!

À la fin de la balade, nous pourrons continuer d’échanger autour d’une boisson froide ou chaude selon la saison, si le temps vous le permet.

Mon invitation s’adresse à tous et à toutes, mais je dois vous dire : j’ai un faible pour les familles, car bien que j’aie l’âge d’une grand-maman, mon coeur ne vieillit pas!

 

BoutonFormulaire_FR